Office Directory

Charlotte County Sheriff's Office
7474 Utilities Road
Punta Gorda, Florida 33982

The area code for all numbers listed below is (941).

Emergencies 9-1-1
Non-Emergency Business - Punta Gorda & Port Charlotte 639-2101
Non-Emergency Business - Englewood 474-3233

Direct Numbers for Specific Locations
Location Phone Fax Email
Sheriff Prummell 575-5211  205-5627  Sheriff@ccso.org
District 1 475-9005  475-7083 
District 2 613-3245  613-3246 
District 3 258-3900  258-3901 
District 4 639-2101  505-6009 
Charlotte County Jail 833-6300  833-6310 
Professional Compliance - Accreditation 575-5340    professionalstandards@ccsofl.net
Alarm Coordinator 575-5284    alarms@ccsofl.net
Civil Court Administration 637-2272  833-3051  ccivil@ccsofl.net
Court Security 637-2293    courtservices@ccsofl.net
Crime Analysis & Intelligence 258-3943  258-3903 
Crime Prevention 258-3947  258-3901  crimeprevention@ccsofl.net
Crime Scene Unit 575-5291    forensicunit@ccsofl.net
E-911 575-5339    LAnderson@ccsofl.net
Economic Crimes 833-1891    economiccrimes@ccsofl.net
Evidence & Property 575-5297  205-5697  evidence@ccsofl.net
Purchasing 575-5215  205-5610  finance@ccsofl.net
Human Resources 575-5230  205-5692  humanresources@ccsofl.net
Insurance Benefits 575-5264  205-5613  insurancebenefits@ccsofl.net
Internal Affairs 639-2101    internalaffairs@ccsofl.net
Juvenile & School Resource 258-3936  205-5635  schoolresourcedeputy@ccsofl.net
K9 505-6000  833-1865  k9@ccsofl.net
Major Crimes 575-5361  505-6008  majorcrimes@ccsofl.net
Narcotics 575-5361  575-7363  narcoticsunit@ccsofl.net
Public Information Officer 575-5252  205-5692  piogroup@ccsofl.net
Planning & Research 575-5213    planningandresearch@ccsofl.net
Receiving & Supply 575-5365  575-5387  receiving@ccsofl.net
Records 575-5251  505-4631  records@ccsofl.net
Traffic 205-5632    traffic@ccsofl.net
Training 833-6281  833-6279  training@ccsofl.net
Victims Advocate 205-5636    edward.furstein@ccsofl.net
Warrants 833-6363  833-6364  jailwarrants@ccsofl.net
Web Site Administrator     webmaster@ccsofl.net

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your email address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.